Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Cover Reveal: Snake Eyes by Melissa Pearl

Snake Eyes by Melissa Pearl
December 30, 2014

Caitlyn Davis expects hersophomore year at UCLA to be perfect...until she walks into her dorm room to find Special Agent Zoey Kaplan of the FBI waiting for her. In that instant, she knows her idyllic year with new best friends, Nicole and Dale, along with her super hot boyfriend, Eric, is about to fall apart.

Having been forced to work with the FBI months earlier, Caity accidentally gave away her special ability to read people's emotions and know whether they were telling the truth. Now, Kaplan wants Caity to go undercover again for a secret operation that will bring her close to the sadistic Diego Mendez, a man believed to be involved in human trafficking.

Eric Shore is not a man who trusts easily. Having been burned multiple times, it’s hard for him to  open up completely, but his love for Caity makes him want to try. Yet, her sudden withdrawal worries him, particularly when she chooses to spend time with her new roommate, Quella Mendez, over him. When Caity’s behavior begins to match that of her wild roommate, Eric wonders if their relationship is as strong as he believed.

As Caity struggles to maintain her relationship and do her job, she finds herself pulled further into

a dangerous world that could take away everything she holds dear. Will Eric learn the truth in time to save her? Or will the man with the eyes of a snake destroy their perfect romance?

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS TBR: Snake Eyes on Goodreads


Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan... not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. "Best. Year. Ever!!" She now lives in China with her husband and two sons. She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books, ranging in genres from Fantasy to Contemporary Romance. She loves the variety and is excited about the books she has coming up in 2015..

Monday, December 29, 2014

Book Blitz: Kismet by A.E. Woodward


Katie’s world came crashing down in an instant. Her husband, daughter, and unborn baby...all gone in a flash. The life that she’d come to know, gone before she ever really got to live it.

With a broken heart, she deals the only way she knows how, by shutting it all off. No communicating, no feelings, just pure nothingness.

Alone with nothing but her own thoughts and a well meaning family, she moves back to her childhood home, a horse farm. It’s there that she finds herself healing along with the horses her family rehabilitates. But when Parker McKenzie comes back into her life she’s reminded
of all that went wrong, and all that she lost.

Will Katie ever begin to heal? Or will her secrets and loss be too much for her to overcome?

Perhaps, this is her kismet.


“I brought you something,” he says, pushing himself back with his legs, allowing himself room to dig into his jean pocket. After a moment he pulls out what appears to be a black string and dangles it between his thumb and forefinger. Three silver squares catch the remaining sunlight and I suck in a hasty breath, snatching it from him. Cradling it in my hands I look down at that all too familiar bracelet.

I revel in amazement. I completely forgot about this bracelet—the one that Parker gave me when I was six, during the first time episode of anxiety and mutism. I’d just started school and had completely shut down. He gave it to me in the hope that it would give me the strength I needed. He even took the time to pick out the sterling silver squares with the letters K, T and P on them.

“I thought maybe if you knew that Tommy and I were always with you then you might feel a little stronger and you might start talking again,” he says as he ties the string around my wrist.

I smile as he fumbles with the strings. “Dad made me change a lot of oil so that I could buy this for you, Katie. I hope you like it.”

I want to tell him I love it but I can’t muster the strength, even though he’s tried to give me all he can.
Instead, I thank him the only way I know how. Once he’s finished tying it, I throw my arms around him and hold on tight.

I vowed that day to never let him go. But I had, and my world went to shit because of it. He takes the bracelet from my hand and ties it around my wrist while I stare at him, completely dumbfounded. “When I got the call, I dug around for it,” he explains. My face flushes with embarrassment as I remember throwing it in his face not so long ago. “I thought maybe you could use a little strength today.” 

My Review:

I absolutely LOVE this book. I made me cry with tears of happiness and remorse. Katie is a stronger then I will ever be. I could never deal with my husband and two children being alive one moment and dead the next. I was glad that her family was there to support her through both the selective mutism and the pain.

I think that, as a character, Katie having Selective Mutism was great choice for her because it gave her brother Tommy, her first love Parker, and her parents a way of communication that normal families will never have.

Overall, it was a fantastic book that made me cry both with the happiness and the sadness. It deserves 10 out of 5 stars because A.E. Woodward has done a fabulous job with her characters and the plot. It is defiantly recombined!!!!




Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Review: Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

Brit Pheiffer has trained to backpack the Teton Range, but she isn't prepared when her ex-boyfriend, who still haunts her every thought, wants to join her. Before Britt can explore her feelings for Calvin, an unexpected blizzard forces her to seek shelter in a remote cabin, accepting the hospitality of its two very handsome occupants;but these men are fugitives, and they take her hostage.

Britt is forced to guide the men off the mountain, and knows she must stay alive long enough for Calvin to find her. The task is made even more complicated when Britt finds chilling evidence of a series of murders that have taken place there and in uncovering this, she may become the killer's next target.

But nothing is as it seems, and everyone is keeping secrets, including Mason, one of her kidnappers. His kindness is confusing Britt. Is he an enemy? Or an ally?

Black Ice is New York Times bestselling author Becca Fitzpatrick's riveting romantic thriller set against the treacherous backdrop of the mountains of Wyoming. Falling in love should never be this dangerous.


My Review: 5 Stars!!! 

Becca Fitzpatrick is a great paranormal writer, but now she is a great suspense thriller writer. Instead of angels, there are murders and psychopaths. Instead of hot guys, there are...still hot guys!! I fell in love Patch, but Mason was harder to love. He kept going back from good to bad to good to bad. You never knew who had his loyalty. Britt was not my favorite character even though she was the main one. She tried to seem smart while being really naive. 

This was a very gripping book. I had to see what happened next. What is happing to Britt? Is Mason hot or cold? Where is Calvin? I thought the book was going to end in a big cliffhanger and she would make us Hush Hush fans for another Black Ice book, but she wrapped this book up with a big twist and a happy ending. It is quite the thriller. Will they kill Britt and her friend? What is going to happen to Mason in the end? It is also quite an amazing suspense book where it leaves you at the edge of your seat with every page turn.

Becca is a very gifted writer who brings to life, especially in this book, what could happen when someone gets kidnapped which is very different from writing about HOTT angels. If there is a sequel in the works for Mason and Britt, I can't wait to read it!!

About Becca Fitzpatrick
Becca Fitzpatrick grew up reading Nancy Drew and Trixie Belden with a flashlight under the covers. She graduated college with a degree in health, which she promptly abandoned for storytelling. When not writing, she's most likely prowling sale racks for reject shoes, running, or watching crime dramas on TV. She is the author of the bestselling HUSH, HUSH Saga. 

Thank you @simonschister for the chance to review this book. Go #simoninsiders

Cover Reveal: City In Embers by Stacey Marie Brown

Releases on February 4, 2015

Add it on Goodreads:

Stay informed by signing up for Stacey's mailing list:

Zoey Daniels has been tossed from foster home to foster home, where she grows up fast and tough. When she is placed in her “last-chance” home, she finds a reason to stay and turn her life around: her foster sister, Lexie, who is paralyzed and confined to a wheelchair. Zoey will do anything to keep her safe. After high school, Zoey is hired by a special government agency, the Department of Molecular Genetics (DMG), where she meets the other reason to remain: Daniel, her co-worker. The man she loves.

But there is something unique about Zoey. She can see fae. Because of this, the DMG hires her to work as a Collector: catching, researching, testing, and using the fae to save human lives. The work never registers on her sympathy radar. She was raised to think of fae as beasts that feed on humans and want to destroy them.

When devastation hits Seattle, Zoey's whole world is turned upside down. The electric storm connects her to a ruthless fae, a Wanderer named Ryker, whose dealings expose them to even more trouble and danger. They embark on a journey, running and hiding from both the government and fae, both of which threaten their lives and those they love.


About Stacey Marie Brown

Stacey Marie Brown is a lover of hot fictional bad boys and sarcastic heroines who kick butt. She also enjoys books, travel, TV shows, hiking, writing, design, and archery. Stacey swears she is part gypsy, being lucky enough to live and travel all over the world.

She grew up in Northern California, where she ran around on her family's farm, raising animals, riding horses, playing flashlight tag, and turning hay bales into cool forts. She volunteers helping animals and is eco-friendly. She feels all animals, people, and environment should be treated kindly.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Cover Reveal: New World Order by S.M. McEachern

New World Order by S.M. McEachern
(Sunset Rising #3)
Publication date: January 2015
The Biodome has been liberated, the slaves are now free, and a new democratic government has been formed. Yet tensions between the Pit and the Dome have never been higher. With the disappearance of Senator Jack Kenner, the old regime makes a political move to reestablish their government.
In the third book of the Sunset Rising trilogy, Sunny O’Donnell is determined to find Jack and bring him home. With the high-tech assistance of Doc, Sunny teams up with Summer, Reyes and friends from the Nation and sets out into a lawless post apocalyptic world in search of the kidnapped men. But as the ruthlessness of the recruiters unfolds amidst the discovery of betrayals within their own group, friends will become enemies and enemies will become friends on a journey that will end in a New World Order.

S.M. McEachern was born in Nova Scotia, Canada. She attended Dalhousie University in the 1990s where she earned an Honours Degree in International Development Studies. She worked in the field of International Development for several years, specializing in ocean development.

"Sunset Rising" is S.M. McEachern's first novel. She says the idea for the story first came to her in the 1990s when she researched a Bio-Dome experiment in Arizona for an academic paper. The thought that the world might one day need a Bio-Dome to escape a global catastrophe set her imagination into overdrive. And the ethics behind such an idea formed the backdrop for Sunset Rising.

Her goal in writing the novel is to entertain the reader with an interesting plot and colourful characters.

Author links:

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Release Day: Until You Find Me by Amber Hart


UNTIL YOU FIND ME by Amber Hart is available today! It's both unbelievably sexy and thrilling, so be sure to check it out!

Until You Find Me-FINAL3-3About UNTIL YOU FIND ME: 

Amber Hart pushes contemporary romance to its wildest limits in this heart-pounding novel, the story of a girl who travels to Africa to protect the legacy of one man . . . and stays for the love of another.

Raven Moore, a twenty-year-old college student from Michigan, feels out of place in the beautiful, treacherous jungles of Cameroon, staying in the habitat where her father gave his life to help protect endangered gorillas. He left home years ago; now Raven refuses to return home until she unravels the truth about his last days.

Raven certainly doesn’t count on crossing paths with a handsome young hunter—especially one as charismatic and intense as Jospin Tondjii. Instantly, she’s hooked. But Jospin is hiding a dark truth: He is the heir to a powerful poaching empire, part of a ruthless black market that is responsible for the dwindling gorilla population.

Their fathers may have been enemies, but Raven and Jospin forge a bond that goes beyond blood, a relationship that is tested as Raven draws closer to the source of her father’s death. Can she and Jospin bear the weight of the secrets of the wild—and the secrets of their pasts? Or will the rain forest destroy them both?

Add it to Goodreads here!

My Review:

This is one of my favorite jungle books. It is perfectly set and the characters don't have perfect families which I like. Everything about this book is perfectly imperfect! The main character, Raven Moore, really does grow as a person and as a daughter. She has finally realized why her father wanted  her to see and to save the apes. They are smarter then what we give them credit for. While she fighting within herself about the apes, she meets Jospin. He is the man of women's dreams except for a small flaw in his family. He is the heir to a poaching empire. If he didn't kill any animals, he would be my perfect guy! I love the cover. It really captures the Raven and Jospin perfectly as well as the jungle. It deserves 5 stars!! I recommend this to readers who like a forbidden romance, dark and dirty secrets, and adventures in the jungle!!

About Amber Hart

Amber Hart grew up in Orlando, Florida and Atlanta, Georgia. She now resides on the Florida coastline with family. When unable to find a book, she can be found writing, daydreaming, or with her toes in the sand. She's the author of BEFORE YOU, AFTER US, UNTIL YOU FIND ME, and sequel to UNTIL YOU FIND ME (untitled as of yet). Represented by Beth Miller of Writers House. 

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Release Day Blitz: No Going Back by Brina Courtney

No Going Back by
Brina Courtney

Camryn Cruise series
Book #2

Releases: November 10, 2014
Camryn Cruise is not human. But her best friend Kiley is.
They’re stuck, they can’t leave Silverlake without possibly being killed. Or Kiley could become one of the Sick. She could die. But Silverlake isn’t safe for her either. The Designed don’t want her there. The sickness could use her to mutate the virus again. She could kill them all.
Camryn could be the key to saving them.

Runaway (Camryn Cruise #1)

Available on Amazon: 
Camryn Cruise is not human. But she doesn’t know what she is. Not yet. The world is falling
apart and her only escape is Camp Silverlake where she frequently stayed as a child. But Camryn’s summers weren’t filled with crafting and swimming, they were spent learning combat skills and how to protect herself from the outside world.
Now she must return to Camp Silverlake to learn the truth, about who she is and she’ll discover the secret hidden within her blood. A secret that could save them all.


Brina Courtney is a young adult author obsessed with chocolate, crime shows, and fantasy movies. She's spent the last few years as an elementary teacher and a high school cheering coach. She lives in a small town in Pennsylvania with her husband and two very loud, small dogs. You can find her on her website, or on Twitter, @brinacourtney.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Review Blitz: Undone (Unexpected, #2) by Amy Marie


Trent Decker’s life was turned upside down when
Alex, his longtime girlfriend, abandoned him and their newborn son. Trying to put order back in his chaotic life, he never expects to fall for his sister’s
best friend, Noelle. When another man seems to be stealing her heart, the years of holding his feelings for her inside come out. He lays it all on the line,
hoping she chooses him. Noelle’s indecisiveness and an unanticipated visit from his past, causes him to take a step back and focus on making things right for his son, but can he stay away?

Noelle Grant prides herself on her life being in
perfect order: a great job, great friends and the occasional fling to satisfy her needs. When her latest conquest, Jace, crashes into her life, she believes
he may be the one to keep for more than just a night or two. That is until Trent, her best friend’s sexy, little brother, makes his feelings known and
turns her structured world inside out. Exploring her feelings for both men adds complications and when Trent starts to pull away she believes Jace is what she needs. But is he what she wants?

Will Noelle stay with the safer choice or will she risk everything for the one
who makes her come completely undone?


My Review:

The first book Unexpected was absolutely Fabulous! It is one of my top 5 NA novels!! Undone is a Fantastic sequel!! We get to see Noel become the victim of a love triangle!! She has to decide between Trent, the single father and love interest for a long time, or Jace, a unexpected meet, a  butt photo model at Starbucks and Trent's next door neighbor! What a tough choice. Both are so sexy! But only one can win. May the odds be ever in your favor!!

This book is a dual POV from Noelle and Trent. It is quite the conversations and imaginations that these two have. One thing that Trent has on Jace is that his son is so adorable!! The thing Jace has on Trent is that Noelle doesn't know everything about him which is intriguing for he since she knows almost everything about Trent.

5 Stars!!!

This is a series that I would whole-heartingly recommend!! Such a fantastic read and it has sexy men. Who doesn't love that!!!


“You need to move back more. I can only think with my lady parts if you
are that close.”

He lets out a full blown laugh but moves back.

“We don’t just have us to think about, Trent. If we get together and
something happens it can affect my friendship with Erin, my dinners with your
family, time with Jason and your nieces and nephews. What if this doesn’t work

“Noelle, please stop with the ‘what ifs’?” His frustration is starting
to surface. “Can you honestly tell me that you would regret it more if we tried
and it didn’t work than if we didn’t see this through at all?”

“I don’t know and I think that’s what the problem is. I need to think
this through and figure all that out.” Standing up I grab my glass of wine and
empty it. “I need to go.”

He follows me towards the door but grabs me just before I reach it. “You
promise to think about it? Do that entire ‘pro and con’ list shit that you like
to do? Weigh all the options, Noe, because I have. I would rather you and I try
it out and promise to stay friends if it doesn’t than the alternative.”

“I promise to give some serious thought to this. You know I don’t do
long term and I know you don’t want the short term version so just let me
think,” I plead.

“Go on a date with me then. Just one. You gave Jace today, I deserve the
same don’t I?” He slides his hand down my arm and clasps my fingers around his.

“Okay. Call me tomorrow and we can make plans.” I agree standing as high
as my toes will allow and kiss him on the cheek. “Bye, Trent. We’ll talk

“Bye, Noe.” He opens the door and grabbing my face he places the
gentlest of kisses on my forehead.

Pulling my bag off my shoulder, I dig around for my keys. I don’t notice
that Jace is outside leaning on his car.

“You know the window is open?” He calls out pointing towards Trent’s
I turn around and find the blinds pushed to the side so you can see
directly into the house.

“Listen, Jace. I know what that might have looked like but…”

“You don’t have to explain it to me, Noelle. I saw you push him away.”
He shoves off from his car and meets me in the middle of the street. “But I
also saw you two kiss and I have to say that hurt. I just don’t understand why
I feel so territorial over you. I don’t want him touching you. I should take
you inside my house and erase every touch of his.”

Looking down I feel guilty. If he only knew how he touched me earlier in
the night.

“Do you want him?” He asks bringing me out of my daze.

“I still don’t know,” I say with conviction looking up because I don’t
have a clue.

“Do you want me?”

“I don’t know that either.”

He’s the safer choice. If things don’t work out with Jace, or he is just
another notch on my long belt full of notches, there is absolutely no
collateral damage. There is no possibility of losing a friend or people that I
call family, and I’m attracted to Jace. I normally don’t feel so connected to
someone right away besides physically but there is something about him that
makes me want to know him better.

But I can’t lose Trent.

There is no denying the sexual chemistry between the two of us, and I
know that we would be explosive in the bedroom. Deep down inside I’ve always
wanted something with him but until today I didn’t realize it was there.

Two weeks ago I was speed dialing Chase for our monthly screw and today
I’m considering changing my casual sex dating life for one of two men who are
offering me more.

With a quick goodbye and a promise to call later this week, I head home
to try to rid myself of this horrendous headache that has slowly seeped its way
in. After I pop some medicine and take a bath I pour myself into bed.

The light from my phone blinks with waiting text messages.

Lucy, you have some ‘splainin’ to do!
Jace: Sweet dreams, sweet thing.
Choose us.

I cry myself to sleep that night knowing that soon I’m going to have to
break someone’s heart…and it might be my own.


Amy Marie was born and raised in the suburbs of Chicago and now resides in Virginia Beach with her fantastically crazy husband and two kids.

As an avid reader, she never dreamed of writing her own novel until the characters started haunting her at night and in the shower.  Wanting to get it down on paper she set off on the journey that is more than she could have ever dreamed. 

When not writing she can be found carting her kids around, breaking up their fights, cleaning up messes, teaching Zumba, or reading.


Twitter: @authoramymarie


a Rafflecopter