Friday, March 14, 2014

The Mystic Wolves (1-4) by Belinda Boring

The Mystic Wolves (1-4) by Belinda Boring

The Mystic Wolves:

What would you do if a simple errand takes a deadly twist, turning you from cautious prey to dangerous predator?

Someone is trying to send a deadly message to Mason, arranging the deaths of those he loves and it puts the entire pack and Alpha on high alert. Darcy understands the primal instincts driving her beloved Mason's commands. With the help of those he sets as protectors, she learns about herself and the things she'll need to help support her Alpha and pack. When events turn dire however, one truth offers her strength - once given, oaths are unbreakable ... even if it means risking it all.

**This is the full length novel version of Without Mercy, Cherished, and Blood Oath*

Forget Me Not:

Only a fool would think they could steal from a werewolf …

Anticipating a quiet night alone with the man she loves, Darcy’s world is sent into a spin with the arrival of someone from the past—Mason’s. She is further shocked by the intruder’s claim she may not even be the true mate of the Mystic Wolves Alpha. Accusations start to fly, leading to her new enemy being granted asylum, and this is just the beginning of trouble.

Relying on the reassurances of Mason and the support of her friends and Pack, Darcy soon falls under attack. Suspicions are raised, and with no other choice, she must flee with Devlin to safety where hopefully they can untangle the lies hidden behind the use of magic. Time is quickly ticking away, leading to a showdown where everything is on the line. 

They need to uncover the truth before it’s too late, or once again, Darcy will need to fight to hold onto her dreams.

Testing Fate:

Nothing burns as bright as the flames of the refiner’s fire.

Moments after hearing the Council sentence her enemy to life imprisonment for attempted murder and illegal use of magic, Darcy is whisked away by the Fates—accused of tampering with destiny. The cherished dream she shared with Mason has been called into question, placing doubt about whether they are actually true mates. To resolve it, a price must be paid—the Heart or Death—a grueling series of tests designed to reveal a person’s worth.

The stakes are high and Darcy finds herself facing the unknown in conditions that leave her more vulnerable than she’s ever been. Separated from Mason and her Pack, with Devlin as her only companion, she is pushed to her very limits. She must succeed—or lose everything. 

Will she crumble under the pressure or emerge stronger for testing fate?

Changed Forever:

Waking up after an amazing night with her new husband and mate, nothing could've prepared Darcy for the epic bombshell Devlin dropped—explaining her heritage and revealing truths that completely blow her mind. When all she wants is to settle into marital bliss and Pack life, Darcy's world is once again thrown into turmoil, forced to face a challenge that may very well break her and Mason.

Not one to sit back and watch the one he loves more than life itself in danger, Mason immediately formulates a plan of action—taking a small group of trusted friends across the United States in the hot pursuit of answers. Time is running out, though. With each attempt to control Darcy's wild magic thwarted, and the dark presence of evil dogging their every move, they will be left with no other choice but to make a stand—fight or risk losing everything they cherish most.

Decisions will be made. Love will be pushed to the breaking point. Mason and Darcy face their greatest challenge to date, one that will leave them ... FOREVER CHANGED?

THIS SERIES IS NOT BORING!!! Packed for of love, action, furriness, it is perfect for some YA readers. Warning! This has Vampires, but they don't sparkle! This story revolves around a werewolf  pact called the Mystic wolves and is focused on Darcey, girlfriend of Mason who is the Alpha of the pact. It was supposed to be a simple errand with her best friend who happened to be Mason's sister, but turned into a murder. Now Darcey has to find out who gave out vampire blood to a human and why they want to kill Mason. It is one wild ride literally! Werewolves remember! Anyway, I thought this series was great. Plot twists when you thought the action was over and hot romance. I know the covers look like Adult Romance books, but they aren't really. Just two people deeply in love and a killer on the loose. 

The second book, someone from Mason's past comes back to haunt Darcey and Mason. Someone who was supposed to be the female alpha instead and doesn't want to give that up. It is a great sequel. But something is very wrong with this girl. She is FREAKING DELUSIONAL! She hurt Mason in the deepest, most heart-wrenching way and and now she is back and begging for forgiveness and something else. But this won't stop Darcey and Mason from loving each other and finally be together until fate steps in. 
In the third book, the Fates (sisters in Greek Mythology if you are into that kind of YA books or history) step in deciding that it is the upmost importance to decide if Darcey is worthy of being the mate of an Alpha. She must pass a test, the Heart or Death or she will die. Will she fight for her mate or die trying? And in the fourth book, the biggest plot twist known to this series. People have lied to Darcey for her whole life. Especially one person in particular. No someone from the past is coming back to hunt down Darcey for her powers, but nothing ends there. There is the chance she could die. 

I know not everyone loves werewolf YA books as much as I do, but give them a try and if you are into vampires then try this series too.